100 wc week 11 – …Remember.. xoxo

Dear Mum and Dad,

It’s hard to say this, I expect it’s even harder to receive, but I’ve been away from home now for nearly a year and my life has changed and I believe it’s time you start preparing yourself for the very worst, for I am fighting for my life now after fighting for the rest of this country… Remember that even though I joined without permission from you both, I still love and respect you, despite the all the wreck less things I’ve done, but now it’s time to look in the future without me…

Love,
Jonathon

2 responses to “100 wc week 11 – …Remember.. xoxo

  1. The letter format for your entry is a great idea for unique, creative writing with the prompts this week. While it would be so very sad to receive such a letter, this is the reality of war. Fighting for one’s country is an act of courage, honor, loyalty, and selflessness for the well being of others. Great writing!

  2. Hey Iz!! Great to see you are still blogging and taking part in the 100WC. Hope all is well with you and you’re still enjoying your writing. I miss reading your work! Mrs R x

Leave a comment